Meet the SFPE Staff

Executive Office

Nicole_Boston.jpg

Chris Jelenewicz, Chief Executive Officer
cjelenewicz@sfpe.org | 301-915-9728

Contact Chris about governance, strategy, code of conduct, and professional ethics.


Bryan Bennett, Executive Office Administrator
bbennett@sfpe.org | 301-915-9734

Contact Bryan about the board of directors, board nominations, and office operations.

Engineering

CJ.jpg

Chris Jelenewicz, PE, FSFPE, Chief Engineer
cjelenewicz@sfpe.org | 301-915-9728

Contact Chris about the RTM committee, Handbook, standards & guides, CEN reference codes, ANSI, and ISO. 


RT.jpg

Theodore Saywell, Student Intern
tsaywell@sfpe.org





RT.jpgGlynis Thompson, PE, Professional Qualifications Manager
gthompson@sfpe.org | 301-915-9720

Contact Glynis about FPE competencies, credentialing, model curriculum, ABET, NCEES/PE Exam, position statements, and Women in Fire Protection Engineering.

Ryan Tunkel, Standards & Guides Administrator
rtunkel@sfpe.org | 301-915-9724

Contact Ryan about the performance-based design standard, the existing building standard, human behavior guide, peer review guide, tall building guide, NFPA and ICC reference codes.

Education & Events

HH.jpg

Hana Herron, Education & Events Director
hherron@sfpe.org | 301-915-9736

Contact Hana about conferences, symposia, and contract seminars.


Travis Conner, Education Development Manager
tconner@sfpe.org | 301-915-9729

Contact Travis about the PE Exam review course and new course development.


Jennifer Chambers, Education Coordinator
Jchambers@sfpe.org | 301-915-9727

Contact Jennifer about registration for our conferences & symposia, webinars, and PDH certificates.


Membership and Marketing

Ben Fogel, Membership Manager
bfogel@sfpe.org | 301-915-9733

Contact Ben about awards, fellows, upgrading to professional membership, DEI initiatives, and our Special Interest Groups (SIGs) - Fire Service, Emerging Professionals, and students.

Kristin Griffes, Corporate Relations & Business Development Manager
kgriffes@sfpe.org | 301-915-9721

Contact Kristin about Corporate 100, event sponsorships and exhibits, advertising, and year-round sponsorships.


Austin Guerrazzi, Senior Marketing & Analytics Manager
aguerrazzi@sfpe.org | 301-915-9730

Contact Austin about outreach and communications, periodicals, publications, news briefs, social media, compensation report, careers, Fire Technology Journal, SFPE Europe Digital Magazine and  Fire Protection Engineering magazine.


Aunyea Hall, Membership & Marketing Associate
ahall@sfpe.org | 301-915-9725

Contact Aunyea about membership inquiries, invoicing, webinar promotions, and SFPE Connect



Eva Przygodzki, Chapter Engagement Manager
eva@sfpe.org | 301-915-9726

Contact Eva about chapters and SFPE Europe.




Research

LM.jpg

Leslie Marshall, PhD, SFPE Foundation Director
lmarshall@sfpefoundation.org | 301-915-9735

Contact Leslie about the SFPE Foundation, Grand Challenges Initiative, Wildland-Urban Interface (WUI) program, and Foundation awards and scholarships.


Amanda Tarbet, Research Project Manager
atarbet@sfpefoundation.org | 301-915-9731

Contact Amanda about the Academic Leadership Council, university listings, FEMA grants, awards, and contracts.


AZ.jpg

Aimee Zube, Donor Relations Manager
azube@sfpefoundation.org | 301-915-9722

Contact Aimee about donating to the Foundation - annual giving, major gifts, endowments, and planned giving.