Board of Directors

The SFPE Board of Directors is the single governing body of the Society and actively promotes the objectives of the Society, operating in accordance with and administering and implementing programs and policies established by the Constitution & Bylaws and by the Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors are elected to serve by and are accountable to the members of the Society.


  • Bob Libby, PE, FSFPE, 2024 President (contact at 
  • Amanda Kimball, PE, FSFPE, President-Elect  
  • Shamim Rashid-Sumar, PE, FSFPE, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Jimmy Jönsson, PE, FSFPE, Immediate Past-President
  • Chris Jelenewicz, PE, FSFPE, Chief Executive Officer


  • Christopher Butts, PE, AET, SET, CFPS, ARM, PMSFPE (2022-2024)
  • John Denhardt, PE, ET, FSFPE, CWBSP (2024)
  • John Frank, PE, FSFPE, (2023-2025)
  • Shaun Kelly, PEng, CEng, MIEI, PMSFPE (2020-2025)
  • Fang Li, PE, FSFPE (2023-2025)
  • Elizabeth (Carcone) Pennacchio, PE, PMSFPE (2022-2024)
  • Albert Simeoni, PhD, PMSFPE (2024)
  • Jeffrey Tubbs, PE, FSFPE (2024-2026)
  • Michael Wojcik, PE, PMSFPE (2022-2024)